• 8901 North Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
  • 800.843.6779
The Best Shows in Myrtle Beach

Produced by the leader in live entertainment, Calvin Gilmore, and highly acclaimed by countless National media – these shows set the standard. If you are looking for the best live entertainment attractions in Myrtle Beach, look no further than The Carolina Opry Theater.

Learn More:
The Carolina Opry Theater

The impressive variety of live music shows in Myrtle Beach can be traced back to one man, Calvin Gilmore, and his singular vision that first-rate entertainment could thrive along the Grand Strand.

Learn More:
MYRTLE BEACH’S #1 GROUP DESTINATION!

Planning a group, corporate, or school event and looking for the best LIVE entertainment in Myrtle Beach?, Then look no further than The Carolina Opry Theater! We’ve been the #1 Group Destination for over 30 years! With 4 award winning shows to choose from we’ve got something for everyone!

Learn More:
Here's What People Are Saying The Carolina Opry Theater

Reviewed November 3, 2017

Must see Christmas Show!

We went to the matinee of the Christmas Show and it was fantastic! The male and female solos were all talented. The pianist Rocky Fretz was so talented! Loved the variation of the First Noel! All That, the cloggers, are great!!!

Rory John Zak singing and playing the piano has a great voice and plays as well. The comedian and Grandma Got Ran Over By a Reindeer was great! Also loved the Xylophone solo. The illusionists Hannah Wagster and Brandon Wagster are phenomenal. The variety of exceptional entertainment in this show is not to be missed!

Reviewed by Carol T

Reviewed October 20, 2017

OMG What A Show!

This was our 2nd show of the week and it was going to be tough to match the first!

The performers are great and we were not disappointed! I thought the vocalist were better here, you could understand them and hear the words! Talented talented people!!

Loved the act “All That!” a group of cloggers! They are awesome!

All 3 shows we attended paid tribute to the veterans and active duty in the audience. Very nice !

You won’t be disappointed!

Reviewed by Patty H, Fairmount, Indiana

Reviewed October 18, 2017

A Must See Show

We saw several shows while visiting friends in Myrtle Beach and this was by and far the best one. It has a great variety of music performed by extremely talented and professional musicians and singers who appear to truly enjoy what they are doing. We will definitely go back on our next visit.

Reviewed by carolesN9470IM, Linthicum Heights, Maryland

Reviewed September 26, 2017

Absolutely Outstanding

Have seen your shows multiple times over the years. Last night’s Time Warp performance was absolutely outstanding, as always. You have the best musicians and singers/dancers in the industry. You never disappoint us. We will be back here next September and anticipate another grand experience. Our best wishes to Bogie and Steve Templeton for full, speedy recoveries from their respective challenges. Thanks for providing the best value for our entertainment along the Grand Strand.

Reviewed by B. McIntosh, Kanata, Ontario

 Reviewed July 15, 2017

Fantastic Entertainment

My family and I were taken there with the in laws. But much to my surprise the show was absolutely fantastic. The music was fun and family friendly. The singers we great. My kids 9 and 6 were fascinated and glued to every minute. If you don’t like county music you may be dissatisfied, but otherwise a pretty great night.

Reviewed by NIckinroanoke, Roanoke,

Reviewed July 14, 2017

Fabulous performance

Went to 3 shows. Each were spectacular. TCO, Legends ….was singing along until my voice got hoarse. Thunder & Light ! Loved that the performers got the audience involved.

Reviewed by NCPREFERREDAGENT, High Point, NC

Reviewed July 13, 2017

Pure Magic magic show!

Saw the magic show performed by the Wagsters. Pure Magic is a wonderful family-friendly activity to visit. They interact with the audience and the performance was flawless! I highly recommend!!!

Reviewed by joycie62, Morehead City, NC

Reviewed July 1, 2017

Fantastic Show in a Beautiful Theater

This was our choice for our last night in Myrtle Beach and we truly did save the best for last. It was so nice to attend such a family friendly show that truly entertained everyone in the family. I don’t think I have seen a show where the singing and dancing was any better. I was sad when the show was over because it was so good. The costumes and the sets were gorgeous. The theater staff was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by beachbird123. Salt Lake, Utah

Reviewed June 18, 2017

Great entertainment

We saw the Carolina Opry show. It was wonderful. Filled with great singing, dancing, and the “All That” clogging group. You won’t be disappointed. Don’t get seats on the sides. Ours were there and you couldn’t see everything.

Reviewed by BethE, Martin, Tennesee

Reviewed May 29, 2017

Time Warp Was a Good Show

We thoroughly enjoyed the Time Warp show. The songs took us back to a good time in our lives. The music was upbeat. The performers were very enthusiastic. It was a most enjoyable show. The audience seemed to be engaged with the performers. There were people of all ages with the majority being like us, salt and pepper generation. A really good show.

Reviewed by Jackie1947_65, Christianburgs, Virginia

Reviewed May 16, 2017

Fantastic show

Awesome show, great entertainment and quality performances. Dancers and Tap dancing lads were terrific. For me star of show was Christie Templeton singing I will always love you was as good as Whitney Houston’s version. Only negative was the auditorium was too cold!!!

Reviewed by Sparkie154

Calendar of Events
Mon 11.20

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

7:00 pm
A dazzling, jolly, and sentimental musical celebration of America’s best loved holiday. An experience unlike any other!
Tue 11.21

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

7:00 pm
A dazzling, jolly, and sentimental musical celebration of America’s best loved holiday. An experience unlike any other!
Wed 11.22

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

7:00 pm
A dazzling, jolly, and sentimental musical celebration of America’s best loved holiday. An experience unlike any other!
Thu 11.23
No Events Today
Fri 11.24

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

1:00 pm
A dazzling, jolly, and sentimental musical celebration of America’s best loved holiday. An experience unlike any other!

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

7:00 pm
A dazzling, jolly, and sentimental musical celebration of America’s best loved holiday. An experience unlike any other!
Sat 11.25

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

1:00 pm
A dazzling, jolly, and sentimental musical celebration of America’s best loved holiday. An experience unlike any other!

Thunder & Light

4:00 pm
Dance, laser & magic show starring All That!

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

7:00 pm
A dazzling, jolly, and sentimental musical celebration of America’s best loved holiday. An experience unlike any other!
Sun 11.26
No Events Today

This Week Navigation

Loading Events

Our Sponsors