• 8901 North Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
  • 800.843.6779
The Best Shows in Myrtle Beach

Produced by the leader in live entertainment, Calvin Gilmore, and highly acclaimed by countless National media – these shows set the standard. If you are looking for the best live entertainment attractions in Myrtle Beach, look no further than The Carolina Opry Theater.

Learn More:
The Carolina Opry Theater

The impressive variety of live music shows in Myrtle Beach can be traced back to one man, Calvin Gilmore, and his singular vision that first-rate entertainment could thrive along the Grand Strand.

Learn More:
MYRTLE BEACH’S #1 GROUP DESTINATION!

Planning a group, corporate, or school event and looking for the best LIVE entertainment in Myrtle Beach?, Then look no further than The Carolina Opry Theater! We’ve been the #1 Group Destination for over 30 years! With 4 award winning shows to choose from we’ve got something for everyone!

Learn More:
Here's What People Are Saying The Carolina Opry Theater

Reviewed July 20, 2018

Fantastic Family Fun

We were first timers to the Time Warp Show. It was such a great experience & fun atmosphere! We were beyond impressed! We will DEFINITELY be making this a permanent part of our annual beach trip! Thanks for a great time!

Reviewed by tanyalpugh

Reviewed July 19, 2018

We all loved it!

Group of 10 from 7 to 70+, everyone enjoyed it. Great variety from talented singers and dancers, comedy and the amazing cloggers! Highly recommended!

Reviewed by Karyl S

Reviewed June 13, 2018

Time Warp – Best Show Ever!

We saw this show last week during our stay in Myrtle Beach, SC. What a wonderful group of talent. It was an amazing 2 hours of music from the 60’s to the early 80’s. This was better than some Vegas shows by far. I would go back to see it again.

Reviewed by Izlandlife

Reviewed June 12, 2018

Pure Magic

Really enjoyed the magic show today performed by the young couple, The Wagsters. They put their heart and soul into the show and left you amazed with their illusions. Even the simplest routine left you wondering…..how did they do that ! They are top notch magicians and any age would be entertained by this show.

After the show they graciously greeted everyone in the lobby and expressed their appreciation that you came to the show. Go see Pure Magic, you won’t be disappointed !

Reviewed by Transplant400

Reviewed May 1, 2018

Fantastic Show!

Just got out of this show and wanted to quickly write down my comments. This show was absolutely amazing. Every single one of these singers are amazing and sound better then shows we have seen in Vegas. We had front row seats and even up front they were beautiful people with very talented voices.

Reviewed by Renee R

Reviewed April 29, 2018

So Much Fun!

It was my first time here and it was phenomenal!
The whole show was absolutely amazing.

When I first heard about it, I wasn’t sure what to expect, but after attending- I will definitely be back. The whole experience is worth it and the singers are wonderful.

It is funny, great singing and overall an awesome experience. Definitely recommend going whether you are on vacation or a local.

Reviewed by Jrearick2010

Reviewed April 12, 2018

Awesome!!!

We watched the Time Warp show and it was absolutely amazing, would recommend to anyone that loves the big music hits of the 60’s 70’s 80’s. The performers where absolutely top notch !

Reviewed by Leatherhat14

Reviewed March 17, 2018

Ladies Spring Break Vacation

Highly recommend attending a show at the Carolina Opry. We purchased tickets to attend the Time Warp show, being ladies from that era. It was excellent. The All That hip-hop cloggers were great as was everyone else who performed. Enjoyed it so much that we returned the next evening for the Carolina Opry show which we thoroughly enjoyed also.

Reviewed by RayraySC

Reviewed February 7, 2018

Fun, Fun, Fun!!!

As always the show was wonderful. We have been several times in the past. Every time we come to the beach, this is the show we see. It was great to meet up with ALL THAT again after the show. My daughters (ages 14 & 15) absolutely love the show and always request to come.

Reviewed by Rebecca S

Reviewed December 29, 2017

Christmas Show 2017

A superb production in every respect. The cast was outstanding. The Christmas decor was spectacular. The staging, lighting, sound were flawless. A most enjoyable two and a half hours of quality entertainment. Bravo to all.

Rory John Zak singing and playing the piano has a great voice and plays as well. The comedian and Grandma Got Ran Over By a Reindeer was great! Also loved the Xylophone solo. The illusionists Hannah Wagster and Brandon Wagster are phenomenal. The variety of exceptional entertainment in this show is not to be missed!

Reviewed by GaryThompson_12

Reviewed November 3, 2017

Must see Christmas Show!

We went to the matinee of the Christmas Show and it was fantastic! The male and female solos were all talented. The pianist Rocky Fretz was so talented! Loved the variation of the First Noel! All That, the cloggers, are great!!!

Rory John Zak singing and playing the piano has a great voice and plays as well. The comedian and Grandma Got Ran Over By a Reindeer was great! Also loved the Xylophone solo. The illusionists Hannah Wagster and Brandon Wagster are phenomenal. The variety of exceptional entertainment in this show is not to be missed!

Reviewed by Carol T

Reviewed October 20, 2017

OMG What A Show!

This was our 2nd show of the week and it was going to be tough to match the first!

The performers are great and we were not disappointed! I thought the vocalist were better here, you could understand them and hear the words! Talented talented people!!

Loved the act “All That!” a group of cloggers! They are awesome!

All 3 shows we attended paid tribute to the veterans and active duty in the audience. Very nice !

You won’t be disappointed!

Reviewed by Patty H, Fairmount, Indiana

Reviewed October 18, 2017

A Must See Show

We saw several shows while visiting friends in Myrtle Beach and this was by and far the best one. It has a great variety of music performed by extremely talented and professional musicians and singers who appear to truly enjoy what they are doing. We will definitely go back on our next visit.

Reviewed by carolesN9470IM, Linthicum Heights, Maryland

Reviewed September 26, 2017

Absolutely Outstanding

Have seen your shows multiple times over the years. Last night’s Time Warp performance was absolutely outstanding, as always. You have the best musicians and singers/dancers in the industry. You never disappoint us. We will be back here next September and anticipate another grand experience. Our best wishes to Bogie and Steve Templeton for full, speedy recoveries from their respective challenges. Thanks for providing the best value for our entertainment along the Grand Strand.

Reviewed by B. McIntosh, Kanata, Ontario

 Reviewed July 15, 2017

Fantastic Entertainment

My family and I were taken there with the in laws. But much to my surprise the show was absolutely fantastic. The music was fun and family friendly. The singers we great. My kids 9 and 6 were fascinated and glued to every minute. If you don’t like county music you may be dissatisfied, but otherwise a pretty great night.

Reviewed by NIckinroanoke, Roanoke,

Reviewed July 14, 2017

Fabulous performance

Went to 3 shows. Each were spectacular. TCO, Legends ….was singing along until my voice got hoarse. Thunder & Light ! Loved that the performers got the audience involved.

Reviewed by NCPREFERREDAGENT, High Point, NC

Reviewed July 13, 2017

Pure Magic magic show!

Saw the magic show performed by the Wagsters. Pure Magic is a wonderful family-friendly activity to visit. They interact with the audience and the performance was flawless! I highly recommend!!!

Reviewed by joycie62, Morehead City, NC

Reviewed July 1, 2017

Fantastic Show in a Beautiful Theater

This was our choice for our last night in Myrtle Beach and we truly did save the best for last. It was so nice to attend such a family friendly show that truly entertained everyone in the family. I don’t think I have seen a show where the singing and dancing was any better. I was sad when the show was over because it was so good. The costumes and the sets were gorgeous. The theater staff was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by beachbird123. Salt Lake, Utah

Reviewed June 18, 2017

Great entertainment

We saw the Carolina Opry show. It was wonderful. Filled with great singing, dancing, and the “All That” clogging group. You won’t be disappointed. Don’t get seats on the sides. Ours were there and you couldn’t see everything.

Reviewed by BethE, Martin, Tennesee

Reviewed May 29, 2017

Time Warp Was a Good Show

We thoroughly enjoyed the Time Warp show. The songs took us back to a good time in our lives. The music was upbeat. The performers were very enthusiastic. It was a most enjoyable show. The audience seemed to be engaged with the performers. There were people of all ages with the majority being like us, salt and pepper generation. A really good show.

Reviewed by Jackie1947_65, Christianburgs, Virginia

Reviewed May 16, 2017

Fantastic show

Awesome show, great entertainment and quality performances. Dancers and Tap dancing lads were terrific. For me star of show was Christie Templeton singing I will always love you was as good as Whitney Houston’s version. Only negative was the auditorium was too cold!!!

Reviewed by Sparkie154

Calendar of Events
9.24

The Carolina Opry Show

7:00 pm
Blending live music, comedy and dance, this variety show has been voted #1 for over 30 years!
9.25

The Time Warp Show

7:00 pm
Live variety show featuring the hits of the 60s, 70s and 80s!
9.26

Pure Magic starring The Wagsters

10:30 am
The Wagsters bring magic, amazement, comedy and drama together with captivating card tricks, confounding disappearing acts and even some silly sleight of hand in this all new production.

The Carolina Opry Show

7:00 pm
Blending live music, comedy and dance, this variety show has been voted #1 for over 30 years!
9.27

The Carolina Opry Show

7:00 pm
Blending live music, comedy and dance, this variety show has been voted #1 for over 30 years!
9.28

The Time Warp Show

7:00 pm
Live variety show featuring the hits of the 60s, 70s and 80s!
9.29

The Carolina Opry Show

7:00 pm
Blending live music, comedy and dance, this variety show has been voted #1 for over 30 years!
9.30
No Events Today

This Week Navigation

Loading Events

Our Sponsors